Author Topic: SBP Renegades  (Read 10122 times)

Offline DFZ

• Bitten by the Viper...
SBP Renegades
« on: December 10, 2015, 10:17:46 AM »
Hi guys, this is my first entry in a Whif GB...Lately, i've been caught up in a couple of real world builds, 2 PoAF F-16s, i'm also supposed to finish those, the GB in which i've entered them, is ending on the 31st of the current month...
I started the chosen victim for this GB, in my first month back in the hobby, around September/October 2013, and it's been dragged out and thrown back into my SBP (Stalled Builds Pile) too many times, for over 2 years now...  :-[
I started the build thread almost a year after the beginning of the build, when i found Whatifmodelers.com. http://www.whatifmodelers.com/index.php/topic,39268.msg649051.html#msg649051
As you can see, i'm a very slow builder so i'm not expecting to totally clear the bench but, any progress will help and this GB is just the thing to get me back on track with my whifs... ;)
This is the state of things on my bench...

In the pic you can see the 2 real world PoAF F-16s, and the rest of the bunch, which are to be finished as whifs.
The F-16W is the twin tail in the foreground, that's what i'll be trying to finish. Then, there's the P-47D for my alternative history's PoAF fighting in WW2, Me-262 and F-15CSE which are also close to finishing... if i manage to get one done in time, maybe i'll have a few days left to deal with another one, before the GB ends. I'm not counting the gray Spitfire on the left, that's my paint job guinea pig...  ;D That's not the whole SBP, but that's what's closer to getting finished...
Not much left to do on the -16, finish inscribing the flaps and a few other panel lines on the wings and top fuselage, glue the pylons, the LAU-129s on the wingtips and a few small bits... and i still have to decide what scheme and markings to use.